Meet the First Responders of the Year for Racine and Kenosha Counties | Local News

Mental health practitioner

Representative Tip McGuire, D-Kenosha, has appointed Felicia Labatore, Crime Prevention Officer and PEER Coordinator for the Kenosha Police Department, as the First Responder of the Year for the 64th Assembly District, which includes the south-eastern parts of the town of Racine and Village de Mont-Agréable.

Agent Labatore is responsible for the development and success of the PEER program, which promotes agent mental health.

“Mental health is an essential part of a successful workplace, and Constable Labatore was at the forefront of developing strategies for the mental well-being of officers in the Kenosha Police Department,” said McGuire .

He added that over Labatore’s 10 years of working with the PEER program, she has become a statewide leader and has assisted countless officers.

30 year old man

Representative Tod Ohnstad, D-Kenosha, named Carl Carlson of the Kenosha Fire Department as the 65th Assembly District First Responder of the Year.

Captain Carlson has had a distinguished 30-year career as a paramedic and has been honored with numerous unit citations.

State Representative Tod Ohnstad, holding plaque at left, named Carl Carlson, holding plaque at right, of the Kenosha Fire Department as the 65th Assembly District first responder of the year.


Over the past year, Captain Carlson has been instrumental in the Kenosha Fire Department’s COVID-19 vaccination program, where he has helped the service achieve a 94% vaccination rate among its employees.

Source link

Comments are closed.